Two years of gratitude

This weekend my eldest turns 2. It’s hard to believe that she’s two already! These two years has been a such a blessing, and I wish that time could slow down because my little baby is growing up so fast. Everyday she grows a little taller, says a few more words, runs a little faster.

Addison has changed my life in ways I didn’t think possible. I think she has made me a stronger and more stable person. She has helped me really appreciate what is most important in life and not sweat the small stuff so much. And I anticipate that she will continue to teach me more about the meaning of family and love.

Two years ago my eldest came tumbling into life full of gusto. The firemen and paramedics came and gave her a big welcome. I didn’t realize at the time how she deserved the fanfare. But now I realize she deserves all sorts of fanfare. And cuddles. And parties.

This weekend we had some close friends over for a little snowman birthday party. It was great to spend some time with everyone with everyone’s busy schedules and braving the winter storm. Thank you all for spoiling my little one with us and giving her a wonderful day. We are honestly the luckiest family to have such wonderful friends and family across the city, the province the country and the world!

IMG_5714.JPG

IMG_5705.JPG

IMG_5711.JPG

IMG_5712.JPG

IMG_5713.JPG

IMG_5718.JPG

IMG_5721.JPG

IMG_5719.JPG

Leave a Reply

