Weekly gratitude review – springtime edition

this week Isabelle and I have been spending some time outdoors. The weather has been nice enough for us to walk down to the store to get groceries.  It really has lifted my mood to just get out for a little walk each day and enjoy the sunshine.

I also am trying to complete a David Suzuki Foundation challenge called 30×30.  The challenge is to try to spend 30 minutes each day outside for 30 days.  It has actually been pretty eye opening how I have to make a really conscious decision to do this, and how it makes a difference in my day when I choose to go outside.  This is a great way to keep me motivated and I think it will really help improve my mood, and it’s been pretty fun to be outside with the kiddies.  Anyone want to join us for a walk?

 

Leave a Reply

